Wine Celebrities

South Okanagan Division, April 23 at Terrafina by Raudz at Hester Creek in Oliver, BC 


WINNER Severine Pinte: Winemaker at Le Vieux Pin and La Stella wineries. Severine has a Masters in Viticulture and Oenology, and a National Diploma of Oenology.

Wes Hunter: Beverage Operations, RauDZ Creative Concepts Ltd., including RauDZ Regional Table, Terrafina at Hester Creek by RauDZ, micro bar • bites and Sunny’s Modern Diner. Wes holds a WSET Diploma.

David Paterson: General Manager and Winemaker at TantalusVineyards. Dave holds a degree in Winemaking from Christchurch New Zealand.

North Okanagan Division, May 7 at East Kelowna Hall in Kelowna, BC 


WINNER Matthew Landry: 2019 BC Sommelier of the Year. General Manager/Beverage Director at the Stable House Bistro in Vancouver. Matt holds a WSET Advanced and is a Certified Sommelier.

DJ Kearney: Director of Wine at New District. DJ holds a WSET Diploma, is the VP of the Canadian Association of Professional Sommeliers, BC Chapter, and a member of Les Dames d’Escoffier.

Howard Soon: Master Winemaker at Vanessa Vineyard and former winemaker at Canadian Winery of the Year Sandhill. Howard was recognized as a Spirited Industry Professional by the Vancouver International's Wine Festival

Central Okanagan Division, May 14 at the Shatford Centre in Penticton, BC 


WINNER Christina Hartigan: Wine Director at Wildebeest Restaurant in Vancouver and runner up in the 2019 Sommelier of the Year competition. Christina holds a WSET Diploma and is Certified Sommelier.

Mark Filatow: Wine Spectator award-winning executive chef and sommelier of Waterfront Restaurant & Wine Bar, and Waterfront Bistro in Kelowna. Mark is a member of the Sommelier Guild.

Sandra Oldfield: Formerly the founding winemaker at Tinhorn Creek, now president of Elysium Projects. Sandra is a member of the BC Restaurant Hall of Fame and holds a Master's in Enology.

Meet the 2019 Winner of the Tasting Games